RSA Animate – Changing Education Paradigms

WOW I only just saw this (it is well over 7M views) but I think its just fantastic.

Also I appreciated the comment around 6:01:

“Aesthetic Experience is when your senses are operating at their peak”

Is this why I’m fascinated by the arts and how they interact with people?

If the aesthetic experience is when your sense are fully occupied and functioning – what does aesthetic creation require?

Aesthetic Experience is “when you are present in the current moment, when you are resonating with the excitement of this thing you are experiencing, when you are fully alive.”

This is at the crux of my fascination. A large part of why I have been unable to transform myself into a fearless musician is because I haven’t been able to let myself resonate and be fully alive. I have a withdrawn and introverted demeanor. I don’t believe this excludes me or all other introverts from musicianship but I think it is an obstacle. (And perhaps a boon as well – my introversion encourages me to fully think through all of my public actions before I execute them – perhaps this leads to more fully rendered work?)

Leave a Reply

